Testimonials

Recommendations and patient stories

Shoulder Problem

15-05-2022

Shoulder Problem: 13 May 2022 Clear, efficient and successful. Thank you


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder, rotator cuff, tendonitis

11-03-2022

I have had an all round positive experience with Mr Kurer. He is very confident in what he can do and rightly so. I am so pleased I chose him to be my surgeon. Throughout he has put me at my ease and I am progressing well.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder, tendonitis

08-04-2022

Great experience, shoulder getting better slowly. Thanks for your support and making me mobile again.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder, tendonitis

28-04-2022

Excellent treatment. Came in pain and was cured


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder, rotator cuff

28-04-2022

I would highly recommend Mr Kurer to anyone wanting a shoulder replacement. My experience has been first class throughout. An extremely professional and empathetic surgeon who is clearly at the "top of his game".


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Carpal tunnel

28-04-2022

From the first meeting with the dr everything was explained clearly. The appointment booking and communication with the secretary was excellent. The nurses assisting the dr all were reassuring and I had full confidence in their care. Dr Kurer was clear, to the point and I had 100% confidence in his care.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Frozen shoulder

26-04-2022


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder arthritis

04-04-2022

Helpful, as always


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder

28-03-2022

Mr Kurer explained very clearly my broken shoulder and how I will recover. He recommended exercises. Mr Kurer was very reassure, thank you.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Frozen shoulder

24-03-2022

In all aspects of my treatment everything has been great so far


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder

Mr Kurer was very caring and assuring from the moment I met him. He took all the time to explain all the issues with my shoulder and to give me my options all the way to the operation and after. If you need help with your shoulder, look no further ! Thank you


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Shoulder

Overall I had a very good experience and would definitely come back if I had any other problems.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Carpal tunnel

Straightforward. Minimal pain. Expertise and kindness shown by Mr Kurer and all staff. Very good result.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Frozen shoulder/cyst in shoulder

Mr Kurer has been excellent throughout the whole process. He made me feel very comfortable and kept me calm when worrying about surgery. I would recomment Mr Kurer to anyone for his clear explanations and friendly manner. Thank you!


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Frozen shoulder

Really happy with the treatment I have received.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Frozen shoulder/early stage capsulitis

My experience with Mr Kurer was great. He performed a thorough examination, explained the issues and treated the issue very efficiently. I would recommend Mr Kurer.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Mr Kurer has always taken time to explain the condition and options available for treatment in a methodical way. He's very polite and patient.


Overall Experience:

Bedside Manner:

Explanation:

Great Doctor. Good Listener. Solved my problem twice.


Very helpful and nice. Great explanation and all my questions got answered. Also very encouraging. All in all, great!


Mr Kurer listened carefully to my issues and has clearly explained likely causes and treatment options. I found him to be extremely clear, patient and attentive. Thank you.


Mr Kurer always makes the patient feel at ease. Immediately explained the cause, the cure and any treatments required. Highly recommended.


Very Happy Customer

Mr Kurer was very thorough, fully explaining my condition and my options. He was realistic, and supported me to come to a decision that was right for me. I wish I had followed his advice in full from the first, although he was generous when I told him I regretted not doing so saying that it was important I reached my own conclusion and took my time. He was able to resolve my problem in the operating theatre without 'opening me up' for which I am extremely grateful but he also made sure that I was aware that my hospital bill should be reduced, speaking directly to the hospital. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would not hesitate to return should I experience further problems. His secretary was also very efficient and helpful.


Happy Customer

After having a very unfortunate experience and unsuccessful operation, I was very fortunate to meet and be treated by Mr. Kurer who successfully operated and repaired my shoulder . Not only Mr. Kurer is a great surgeon he is also very compassionate. I would also like to commend Mr. Kurer's secretary Sue who has always been very understanding and helpful.


june2016

When I arrived for my first appointment I was extremely stressed and in a lot of pain. Within minutes of Mr Kurer welcomed me I felt stress free and pain free and he hadn't started his examination. By the end of my consultation with Mr Kurer I was certainly stress free and definitely pain free. Mr Kurer is in my opinion an outstanding consultant.


Made the time to talk. So often you see a doctor or consultants and they just rush you out the door!


I happy to say that that the Doctor has givinig me a very clear picture of my condition. .the treatment that avelable for solve my problems , and the most important ,time to think which &when I wantead to be done .and that alone gave me a big trust in him. Thank you for seeing me & definitley will come back to him.


Mr Kurer made me feel at ease at every stage of my treatment and I felt like I was in safe, capable hands. I would be happy to be referred back to Mr Kurer should the need arise again. Thank you!


After having persistent and worsening pain after having left shoulder replacement surgery and second (lighter) surgery on the same shoulder I changed surgeons, and the resultant operation by Mr. Kurer completely cured the pain and now my left shoulder is as good as my right shoulder (which was originally performed by Mr. Kurer). Unfortunately I had the left shoulder surgery performed before the right or I would most certainly requested Mr.Kurer! To say I am delighted with this latest result is truly an understatement! Many thanks.....


Mr Kurer was very thorough, fully explaining my condition and my options. He was realistic, and supported me to come to a decision that was right for me. I wish I had followed his advice in full from the first, although he was generous when I told him I regretted not doing so saying that it was important I reached my own conclusion and took my time. He was able to resolve my problem in the operating theatre without 'opening me up' for which I am extremely grateful but he also made sure that I was aware that my hospital bill should be reduced, speaking directly to the hospital. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would not hesitate to return should I experience further problems. His secretary was also very efficient and helpful.


Zcustomer

Extremely satisfied


Mr Kurer's support and guidance has been invaluable. He takes the time to explain things properly and has such a lovely demeanour. The procedure itself has been very successful, I am now 8 months post op and have no pain and a scar you can barely see as Mr Kurer took the time to ensure this. Should the need arise I would defintely want to be referred back to Mr Kurer again and would recommend him without hesitation.


Awesome

Mr Kurer always made the time to talk. He never made me feel rushed and always listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. He explained the procedure clearly and has been very attentive and caring throughout